HUNTER SINGERS
2018 PROGRAM


TERM 3

Tuesday 24 July

Hunter Singers First weekly rehearsal for Term 3 at Merewether HS, 4.30-6.00pm

Tuesday 24 July

Newcastle Music Festival - Hunter Singers and Festival Chorus rehearsal for Faure Requiem, 6-8 pm

Tuesday 31 July

Newcastle Music Festival - Hunter Singers and Festival Chorus rehearsal for Faure Requiem, 6-8 pm

4-5 August

Myuna Bay camp Saturday 8.30am – 4pm Sunday 8.30-5pm. Hunter Trebles also at camp on 4 August.

Tuesday 7 August

Newcastle Music Festival - Hunter Singers and Festival Chorus rehearsal for Faure Requiem, 6-8 pm

Saturday 11 August

Newcastle Music Festival - Hunter Singers and Festival Chorus rehearsal for Faure Requiem, 10am-2pm

Sunday 12 August

Newcastle Music Festival - Faure Requiem, 12 noon sound check, 2.30-4.30pm concert

Wednesday 8 August

Madame Butterfly workshop at Merewether HS Learning Centre, 4-7pm

Thursday 9 August

Madame Butterfly workshop at Merewether HS Learning Centre, 4-7pm

Tues 14 August

Hunter Trebles and some Hunter Singers in Madame Butterfly at Newcastle Civic Theatre, 2pm -10.30pm

Tuesday 14 August

No rehearsal this week due to Madame Butterfly

Tues 21 August TBC

Hunter Singers Inc AGM, 6.30pm at Merewether HS Learning Centre

TERM 4

Tuesday 16 October

Hunter Singers First weekly rehearsal for Term 4 at Merewether HS, 4.30-6.30pm

Friday 19 October

Performance of the National Anthem in English and Awabakal at Hunter Manufacturing Awards

Wed 28 November TBC

Concert with The Idea of North at Sacred Heart Cathedral.

Sunday 2 December

Hunter Singers & Hunter Trebles Subscription Concert 3

Adamstown Uniting Church, Rehearsal 10am-1pm, Concert 2pm Tickets $27/$22/$10

Wednesday 5 Dec TBC

Hunter Singers and Hunter Trebles Schools Tour

Tuesday 11 December

Hunter Singers and Hunter Trebles auditions

Friday 14 Dec TBC

King Edward Park Carols By Candlelight